Tags

, , , ,

“One of the things I want them to do as they get older is engage in issues they care about, even ones I may not agree with them on. I want them to be able to speak their mind in a civil and thoughtful way. And I don’t want them attacked or called horrible names because they’re being good citizens,” he said at a White House news conference on Tuesday.”  here

Oh really, Mr. Obama?  “Speak their mind in a civil and thoughtful way”?  Does that apply to everyone?  Does that INCLUDE YOU referring to Tea Party participants as “teabaggers”?  Which is one of the crudest, nastiest terms that I’ve, unfortunately, ever had to make myself aware of.  Is that part of your personal civility?

Or how about calling a certain segment of Americans “bitter clingers”?  Is that civil and thoughtful?  Your inference was that these people, by their existence ,are bigots and racist.

“And it’s not surprising then they get bitter, they cling to guns or religion or antipathy to people who aren’t like them or anti-immigrant sentiment or anti-trade sentiment as a way to explain their frustrations.”

Is that a civil way for a President of ALL the people, to refer to some of the people?

I am part of your so termed, “bitter clingers”.  I  have an appreciation and respect for God and the Bible.  I appreciate my Constitutional right to own guns, as do I participate my freedom of speech and all guaranteed rights given by the Constitution.

But those of us speaking in a ‘conservative voice’, know what you mean, just as we know who you are.  And “civility” is a one way street at the DNC, controlled by a bulldozer mowing down everyone on the Right side of that street.

Or, so it always seems.

